top of page

Time to Relax

In the busy world that exists today it is really important to just take a few moments for yourself. have to admit that I have not been the best at this of late but it’s a habit that I really want to get into. Work or studies often take priority over our health and stress can become a major issue. By setting aside some time to myself I find that I am not only much less stressed but also more productive.


Personally, I find that social media isn’t always the best way to chill. Although I love social media for many reason, I find that it is easy to go down the trap of comparing myself to others. Going old-school/device free has great benefits and seems to be what really helps me to clear all the stresses spinning around in my brain. Mindfulness colouring, listening to music, reading and even just taking photos outside are just some of the many things that can be helpful.



Setting aside the time for these activities can be a real struggle so it is important to make sure ‘me time’ is actually apart of your schedule. Set time-frames or take 15 minutes to relax after finishing a particular task. If you have a planner or bullet journal, write your relaxation activity down in your timetable because it can honestly be just as important as the other work needing to be completed.  Maintaining a balanced lifestyle is something everyone can improve on and it is seriously underrated. Small little things such as colouring a single page can make a big difference.



What are some of the ways you relax? Any tips on how to maintain a balanced lifestyle? Please comment below….


 
13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page