top of page

Tea Review #1



As an avid tea drinker I feel that I just can’t have a blog without a few tea reviews so today will be the first of many more to come.

Recently I have tried to be a bit more experimental. Previously I would always have a rooibos but the brand I usually had has sadly lost its flavour and I have sworn to never drink coffee so I need a lot of tea to keep me awake during the day! Today I am reviewing two teas which I love to have hot (although they can be served cold too!)…


#1 Higher Living Licorice Tea


Definitely one of my new favourites!! This tea has a strong flavour and is a blend of licorice root, fennel, cinnamon, orange peel, lemon peel, ginger and cloves. I try to avoid caffeine (no chocolate or coffee for me) so this caffeine-free tea is a fantastic and tasty alternative. Licorice Tea is great to have on its own in the evening as the strong flavour can easily overpower the taste of a meal. This tea is reasonably affordable and can be found at most super markets.

Ethics: Higher living Tea is certified organic although no information is given about it being fair trade.

Overall Taste Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Overall Ethical Rating: ♥♥♥

Affordability: ♥♥♥♥




#2 T2 GORGEOUS GEISHA


The aroma of this tea is AMAZING. It smells strongly like strawberries and cream but doesn’t overpower the green tea flavour. My only issue with this tea is that it is a little bitter but a little sugar or honey should sweeten it Green tea is very refreshing at any time of day. I personally like to have it with light foods but it goes with pretty much anything. This

Ethics: T2 is a fair trade brand. One of the things I love about this tea is that is is loose leaf so now tags and staples end up in landfill.

Overall Taste Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Overall Ethical Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Affordability: ♥♥♥



If you love your tea I highly recommend both of these brews. Do you have any teas which you’d love to see on Amongst Daisies ? Please comment below…


 
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page